Boro's U21 squad for the 2013-14 season - Photo-North News and Pictures

MIDDLESBROUGH FC U-21 SQUAD 2013-14

BACK ROW (left to right): Lewis Sirrell, Charlie Wyke, Ejiro Okosieme, Adam Jackson, Luke Coddington, Matthew Waters, Kieran Weledji, David Atkinson, Jonathan Burn, Rafael Pereira.

FRONT ROW: Wilson Kneeshaw, Bradley Fewster, Bradley Halliday, Andre Bennett, Jordan Jones, James Warnett, Lewis Maloney, Bryn Morris, Birger Meling, Marcos Rhoden.

Click here for a bigger version of the photograph.



Click on the score in red to read the match report

Mon Aug 12: Leicester City H Lost 1-3 (A Halliday) Highlights

Fri Aug 16: Fulham A Craven Cottage Lost 0-1 Highlights

Fri Aug 23: Newcastle United H Riverside Stadium Won 4-3 (Ledesma, Jackson, Brobbel, Main) Highlights

Mon Sept 2: Bolton Wanderers A Reebok Stadium Drew 1-1 (Gibson pen) Highlights

Mon Sept 16: Wolverhampton Wanderers H Victoria Park Lost 0-2 Highlights

Mon Sept 23: Sunderland A Eppleton CW Lost 2-3 (L Williams x2 (1 pen)) Highlights

Mon Oct 7: Southampton H Victoria Park Won 3-1 (Smallwood, L Williams, Ledesma)  Highlights

Mon Oct 21: Norwich City A Norwich City Academy, Colney Training Centre. Lost 3-1 (L Williams) Highlights

Mon Nov 4: Liverpool H Victoria Park Lost 3-4 (Butterfield, Ledesma, Hines) Highlights

Mon Nov 18: Barclays U21 League Cup Everton H Riverside Lost 3-2 (Jones, Kneeshaw) Highlights

Fri Dec 6: Manchester City Hyde FC Lost 4-1 (Kitching) Highlights

Mon Dec 16: Blackburn Rovers Leigh Sports Village Won 2-0 (Bennett, Ledesma) Highlights

Wed Jan 15: Arsenal Rockliffe Park Won 3-1 (Kamara 2, Haroun) Highlights

Mon Jan 20: Manchester Utd AJ Bell Stadium, (Formerly Salford City Stadium) Eccles Drew 0-0 Highlights

Mon Feb 3: Stoke City Rockliffe Park Lost 1-2 (Kneeshaw)

Fri Feb 7: West Bromwich Albion A WBA Training Ground Won 1-0 (Park)

Mon Feb 17: Everton A 7pm Goodison Park POSTPONED DUE TO EVERTON'S INVOLVEMENT IN THE FA YOUTH CUP. NOW THU APR 17.

Tue Feb 25: Redcar Athletic A Redcar Athletic FC (North Riding Senior Cup Quarter-final) Drew 3-3 (Maloney, Kitching, Jones) Won 3-1 on penalties.

Mon Mar 3: Aston Villa Riverside Stadium Lost 0-2

Sat Mar 8: Chelsea Aldershot FC Lost 0-1

Wed Mar 19: Richmond Town H Billingham Synthonia FC (NRSC semi-final) Won 3-1 (Jones, Sirrell)

Mon Mar 24: Tottenham Hotspur H Riverside Stadium Lost 0-1 

Fri Mar 28: West Ham United  Boleyn Ground Lost 1-2 (Sirrell)

Mon Apr 14: Reading Victoria Park Lost 0-3

Thu Apr 17: Everton Southport FC Won 1-0 (McCarthy)

Wed Apr 30: Guisborough Town (NRSC Final) Lost 0-1 *Officially a neutral ground


Click here for the U21s' 2012/13 fixtures and results

Click here for the Reserves' 2011-12 fixtuers and results