The draw will be made live on Sky Sports' show EFL Matters from 7pm. 

Boro are ball number 18 in the draw, having booked their place thanks to a 2-1 victory over Rochdale at the Riverside on Tuesday. 

The seven Premier League sides contesting European competitions this year enter the 32-team draw at this stage, and are joined by clubs including Macclesfield Town, Oxford United and Wycombe Wanderers in the hat.

The full list of teams is as follows:

1 Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Blackburn
4 Blackpool
5 Brentford
6 Burnley
7 Burton
8 Chelsea
9 Crystal Palace
10 Derby
11 Everton
12 Fulham
13 Leicester
14 Liverpool
15 Macclesfield
16 Manchester City
17 Manchester United
18 Middlesbrough
19 Millwall
20 Norwich
21 Nottingham Forest
22 Oxford
23 Preston
24 QPR
25 Southampton
26 Stoke
27 Tottenham
28 Watford
29 West Brom
30 West Ham
31 Wolves
32 Wycombe

As part of a number of rule changes this season that also see Carabao Cup ties go straight to penalties if level on 90 minutes, a draw away to a Premier League side could see a Boro fixture governed with the aid of VAR technology for the first time. 

The next round will be played in the week commencing Monday September 24.