The Boro striker gained over a third of the public vote for his solo effort against Ipswich Town at the Riverside. 

  1. Patrick Bamford v Ipswich Town 38%
  2. Stephen Walker v Bolton Wanderers 15%
  3. Stewart Downing v Millwall 22%
  4. Ryan Shotton v Sheffield Wednesday 25%

Previous winners this season include George Miller, Lewis Wing, Marcus Tavernier and Britt Assombalonga.