The Teessiders have made a strong start to the campaign as we remain unbeaten from our opening six league matches.

Boro haven’t conceded since the opening day draw at Millwall and have registered five successive clean sheets since then.

Yielding 14 points from our first six games, Pulis’ side currently sit second in the Championship table.

It’s the second time the Boro boss has been nominated for the award having been shortlisted last season in April.

The full list of nominees for the award is as follows:

  • Tony Pulis (Middlesbrough)
  • Marcelo Bielsa (Leeds United)
  • Tony Mowbray (Blackburn Rovers)
  • Phil Parkinson (Bolton Wanderers)

The winner will be announced on Friday September 7.